Remove a connection when you no longer need to use that NetSuite account and role in ExtendInsights. Removing the saved connection does not delete records from NetSuite.
Remove the connection
In Excel, open the ExtendInsights task pane.
Go to Menu → Connections → NetSuite Connections.
Hover over the connection you want to remove.
Click Delete and confirm if prompted.
The connection is removed from your ExtendInsights connection list. See Add or Switch NetSuite Connections to connect to another account or role.
Need Help?
Before contacting Support, try searching:
If you still need assistance:
💬 Use in-app chat (bottom-right of the support site)
✉️ Email cloudextend-support@celigo.com

