What file types does the integration supported?
CloudExtend supports all the filetypes natively supported by OneDrive for Business and SharePoint. An exhaustive list of file types supported is available here.
How do I unlink or change my connected Microsoft Account?
You can see the connected OneDrive for Business account by the email at the top right of the CloudExtend files tab. Click on Change next to your email to disconnect and connect to a new account. You may need to logout of your Microsoft 365 account on the browser as well.
Can I connect to Personal OneDrive Accounts?
No, Only OneDrive for Business and SharePoint accounts are supported.
Can I connect to SharePoint Accounts?
Yes, SharePoint accounts are also supported. Shared sites will appear in the OneDrive picker.
What happens to files if I delete them, move them, or rename them in OneDrive or SharePoint?
Files that are deleted in OneDrive or SharePoint will still appear in NetSuite but clicking on the link will result in a file not found error on OneDrive. To remove the files from NetSuite click 'remove' in the last column of the file view in NetSuite. NOTE, files that are associated with attached folders will be deleted from NetSuite as well, ie if you have have attached folder A which has 5 files under it all 5 files appear in NetSuite under the folder. Since they are associated by the folder any deletes outside of NetSuite will be reflected in the folder as well.
Files moved between OneDrive for Business and SharePoint folders will continue to be accessible from NetSuite as long as the file permissions have not changed
Renaming a file in OneDrive or SharePoint will not update the file name in NetSuite. Clicking on the file in NetSuite will, however, bring you to the renamed file.
Why am I seeing the same files on all my records
CloudExtend uses the internalID of a record to associate files. If you attach files before a record is saved for the 1st time (or if you copy a record with files already saved) the record is associated with the internal ID of 'null' and will hence show up every time users try to add files to a record before the record is saved for the first time.
As a best practice we recommend that you only attach files after a record has been saved.